Dark Web: cybersecurity and the biggest threat facing your organization

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) readiness series – Part II

Navigating the CMMC assessment: a conversation with the CMMC AB’s Credentialing Committee Chair

More than 300,000 U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) contractors must complete an in-person assessment and be certified to one of the five levels of cybersecurity maturity by an assessor in order to be awarded a contract from the DoD. Join Baker Tilly Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) specialist Matt Gilbert and Jeff Dalton, Chair of the CMMC Accreditation Body’s (AB) Credentialing Committee, as we discuss CMMC requirements, important factors of the assessment process and what contractors (and their supply chain / subcontractors) should do next to prepare for certification.

Key learning objectives

After viewing this webinar, participants will be able to:

  • Describe each phase of the CMMC assessment (e.g., planning, fieldwork) and the required timeline for each
  • List and differentiate the six levels of AB Credentialed Professionals and the requirements of the levels
  • Explain the application process

This webinar is intended for:

Government contractor CFO, CIOs, compliance and security officers, contracts executives and procurement professionals.

Have more questions about CMMC? Check out our FAQ page for everything you need to be prepared.

For more information on this topic, or to learn how Baker Tilly specialists can help, contact our team.

Matt Gilbert
Medical team meets to discuss patient care
Next up

COVID-19 provider relief fund: preparation and requirements for your healthcare organization’s single audit