Inside:
Events

APPA’s 2020 Public Power Connect: virtual summit and business meeting

Join Baker Tilly’s specialized energy and utilities practice in attending American Public Power Association (APPA) Public Power Connect, a virtual summit and business meeting. This event is in place of the annual national conference, which has been canceled to protect the health and safety of members, speakers and staff.

Though the format is different, the event will highlight political, economic and technological trends shaping the electric utility industry, unveil critical insights to today’s pandemic impact and prepare for tomorrow’s recovery and opportunity.

Check out the full agenda and we encourage you to attend Baker Tilly’s session, Demystifying Digital Transformation for Public Power Utilities (more information below). Also, connect with us in the open networking room for small group discussions and private meetings.

Demystifying Digital Transformation for Public Power Utilities
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
2 – 3 p.m. ET | 1 – 2 p.m. CT | Noon – 1 p.m. MT | 11 a.m. – Noon PT

Digital transformation is a hot topic in almost every business strategy conversation. However, many business leaders don’t truly understand the challenges or appreciate the opportunities that can come with embarking on a digital transformation journey. Explore some major trends impacting public power’s digital transformation, while demystifying what cutting-edge technologies like artificial intelligence, machine learning, and intelligent automation can do for the sector.

Speakers

  • Claudio Garcia, Director, Enterprise Transformation Services Consulting Group
  • Eric Keister, Director, Digital Consulting Group

Similar events